Radio BurgerFuel

NZ Music Month 2023 Playlist: Aidan Fine

Posted by Lee Densem


After dropping a sweet set at Friday Night Bites a couple of weeks back, Aidan Fine is here doing the business this week. From Tāmaki Makaurau via Florida and Johannesburg, he recently released his single Sunday Morning. His picks read like a yearbook of who's next in Aotearoa music. Check out his playlist below and Happy NZ Music Month 2023 from Radio BurgerFuel.


With the theme of this year's Te Marama Puoro o Aotearoa / New Zealand Music Month being Community + Collaboration, we asked Aidan Fine to share some of his thoughts on this.

Radio BurgerFuel (RBF): What does community mean to you?

Aidan Fine (AF): To me, community is connection. A family who have each other's best interests at heart, and who spend their collective energy building each other up.

RBF: Can you give us any examples that have helped you along the way?

AF: So, so many. My manager Lorraine Barry, my older brother Alex, my friends Sam V, Lucretius, WHOSHOTSCOTT... the list could genuinely go on forever. Basically, all my peers, all my friends and all my family.

RBF: Anyone that is coming up that you’d like to support and show some love to?

AF: Lisa Grace - incredible vocalist and songwriter, and Ethan Jupe - fantastic producer and instrumentalist.

FAZERDAZE - Come Apart (2022)

0800 - Coupe (2021)

LISA GRACE - Stay (2022)

TEO GLACIER - Close With Desires (Sped Up) (2023)

RHYS RICH - No Confetti (2020)

SMURGY - Mess (2022)

HANBEE - Strawberry (2022)

Y$O - Fantasy (2021)

KID REY - Murda (2021)

WHO SHOT SCOTT - Kids Wanna Be Famous (2022)

AIDAN FINE - Sunday Morning (2023)